SEIU 1021

Faculty Forward

Faculty from several Bay Area colleges and universities are united in SEIU 1021. Adjunct faculty are represented by SEIU 1021 at Dominican University, California College of the Arts, St. Mary’s College, Mills College at Northwestern University, and Santa Clara University.  All faculty, including adjunct faculty and tenure track professors, are represented by SEIU 1021 at Notre Dame de Namur University. Copies of their collective bargaining agreements are available below.

To learn  more about why faculty are organizing with SEIU to challenge the corporate vision for higher education, visit  

To become a member of SEIU, please fill out this membership form.

Faculty members from the seven colleges and universities united in SEIU 1021 have created the Bay Area Higher Ed (BAHE) group that meets bimonthly during the academic year.  This group is open to all higher ed faculty members of SEIU 1021.  If you are interested in learning more about BAHE, please contact us at

Find out the date of the next Bay Area Higher Ed meeting by checking the 1021 calendar.