SEIU 1021

SEIU 1021 City of Oakland Members: Meet Your Elected Bargaining Team

The City of Oakland Bargaining Team: Lorenzo Brown, KOCB (front), Jeffery Haymon, OPD (1st VP, back), Sarina Baldwin, Finance,, George Henderson, Parks & Rec, Hugo Velazquez, Sewers, Sharia Lewis, HHS (back), Lina Hernandez, Libraries (front), Kent McNab, OPD (middle), Frankie Izzo, Head Start (front), Dwight McElroy, DOT (back), Ivan Satterfield, KOCB (Elected COPE Delegate, back), Michael Pandolfo, DOT (Parking) (2nd VP, front), Eddie Simlin, OPD (back), Felipe Cuevas, DOT (Chapter President), David Velez, Building & Planning (Chapter Treasurer), Steven Lavoie, Libraries (back), Ronald Bryant, DOT, Tim Glasper, Public Works (middle), Justin Walker, Fire (back), Mariano Rojo, Building & Planning (front). Not able to attend: Julian Taizan, Animal Control.

Your elected Bargaining Team met with the City for the first time on Wednesday, February 6. At the City’s suggestion, the parties discussed a possible two-year extension of the existing contract, which is set to expire on June 30, 2019. Discussions are continuing and no agreements have been reached.

Be on the lookout for future updates by email, our City of Oakland Chapter Member Facebook group,  here on the SEIU 1021 website, and at your work site.