

SEIU 1021's Social and Economic Justice Committee (SEJ) is committed to building partnerships with community allies in order to improve opportunities for working people, and in particular workers from under-represented, low-income, and diverse communities. SEJ supports caucuses and sub-committees designed to bring us closer to our mission of achieving a society where all workers and their families live and work in dignity and respect. Check out the full meeting calendar at seiu1021.org/SEJ.

SEJ meets on the 2nd Thursday of every month from 6-8 pm via Zoom. For more information contact SEJ Chair Derrick Boutte at **Derrick.Boutte@seiu1021.org** or SEJ Secretary Nicole Christian at **Nicole.Christian@seiu1021.org**.

Below are the sub-committees and caucuses within the Social and Economic Justice Committee. Full descriptions are available online.

African American Solidarity Committee Asian Pacific Islander Caucus Climate Justice Committee Latino Professional Caucus Lavender Solidarity Committee Men's Committee
Native American Caucus
Peace and Solidarity Committee
Women's Solidarity Committee
Workers with Disabilities Committee

SEJ Officers:

Derrick Boutte - Chair
Nicole Christian - Secretary
Alyssa Jones-Garner - Programs Director
Raina Johnson - Racial Justice Co-Chair

Jack Bryson - Racial Justice Co-Chair Lorraine Bowser - Treasurer Brandon Dawkins - Community Liaison Harold Powell - Sergeant At Arms