

2019 Election Committee Clarification #6 (Posted on SEIU Local 1021 Website 12/19/18)

The following candidates are winners by acclamation in the 2019 Local 1021 Executive Board Election:

President: Joseph Bryant; Vice-President of Politics: Gary Jimenez; Vice-President of Organizing: Ramses Teon-Nichols; Vice-President Region A (North Central): Akbar Bibb; Vice-President Region B (North Coast): Mary Sandberg; Vice-President Region C (East Bay): Yeon Park; Vice-President Region E (San Joaquin/Calaveras/Amador): Marcus Williams; Secretary: Mary Duncan; Treasurer: Amos Eaton; Retirement Security Committee Chair: Cynthia Landry;

Cities Industry Chair: Nathan Dahl; Courts Industry Chair: James Wise; Health Care Industry Chair: Dellfinia Hardy; Private Sector/Non-Profit Industry Chair: Angel Valdez; Education Industry Chair: Karla Faucett; Special Districts Industry Chair: John Arantes;

Alameda County Area Representatives: Monique Chaney-Williams, Felipe Cuevas and Richard Thoele; Amador County Area Representative: Robert Taylor; Calaveras County Area Representative: Todd Nosanow; Contra Costa County Area Representative: Sandra Wall; Sacramento County Area Representative: Mercedes Riggleman; San Francisco County Area Representatives: Lorraine Bowser, Evelyn Curiel and Brandon Dawkins; Shasta County Area Representative: Geneva Haines; Solano County Area Representative: Tazamisha Alexander; Sonoma County Area Representative: Joel Evans-Fudem;

Budget & Finance Committee Region B (North Coast) (1 of 2 allowable): Tom Popenuck; Budget & Finance Committee Region C (East Bay): Rhea Davis and Tina Diep; Budget & Finance Committee Region D (San Francisco): Aaron Cramer and Julie Meyers; and Retiree Council Chair: Pete Albert.

The following races received no nominations for candidates; therefore, the vacancies will be filled through appointment by the Executive Board at a later date:

Counties Industry Chair (1); Butte County Area Representative (1); Del Norte County Area Representative (1); Marin County Area Representative (1); Mendocino County Area Representative (1); Napa County Area Representative (1); Yuba County Area Representative (1); Budget & Finance Committee Region B (North Coast) (1); and Budget & Finance Committee Region E (San Joaquin/Calaveras/Amador) (2).

Item 7 of the Nomination and Election Notice states that the winners by acclamation will be listed on the ballot. However, the Election Committee has determined, in the interest of efficiency and avoiding voter confusion, that for this particular election the Ballot Notice is the more appropriate placement for the listing of winners by acclamation for Industry Chairs and County Area Representatives. At-Large race and Regional Vice-President and Budget & Finance Committee winners by acclamation will be listed on the ballot.