Trainings 2017

Connect with your union, become an active leader and learn how to win. These courses are open to all Local 1021 members January—March 2017. Register soon as space may be limited!

Register online, by mail, by fax, or by phone. Simply follow the links below to complete the online web form now, or download and complete the PDF brochure for submission by mail, or fax. Hard copies of the brochure with registration form are also being circulated.

HOW TO REGISTER FOR WINTER 2017 CLASSES

Mail completed forms to: SEIU Local 1021 Trainings
Attn: Member Resource Center 447 29th Street, Oakland, CA 94609
Fax completed forms to: Attn. MRC 510-893-0934
Call MRC to register: 877-687-1021 (may be subject to wait times)

WINTER 2017 CLASSES:


Know Your Rights: Become Informed of Your Rights as Immigrants and Refugees
Hosted by the Alameda Labor Council, AFL-CIO

  • OAKLAND – Sat., Mar. 11
    3301 E. 12th Street, Suite 201, Oakland, CA

    • Session 1: 10:00 am – Noon
    • Session 2: 12:30 pm – 2:30 pm
  • Open to the public

UPCOMING CLASS! Advanced Steward Training II

  • STOCKTON Office – Thurs., Feb. 23/5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
    4226 Coronado Ave., Stockton, CA
  • SACRAMENTO Office – Wed., Mar. 15/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    5450 Power Inn Road, Suite F, Sacramento, CA

Taking the Offense Against Outsourcing School Services

  • OAKLAND Office – Wed., Jan. 18/5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
    447 29th Street, Elinor Glenn Rm., Oakland, CA

FMLA & Enforcing Job Protected Leaves

  • SAN FRANCISCO Office – Wed., Jan. 25/5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
    350 Rhode Island, Suite 100, Conf. Rm. B, San Francisco, CA

Fighting Outsourcing/Contracting Out

  • STOCKTON Office – Thurs., Mar. 23/5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
    226 Coronado Ave., Stockton, CA
    (Video-conferencing from our Jackson office
    201 Clinton Road, Suite 101, Jackson, CA)

Basic Steward Training

  • SAN FRANCISCO Office – Tues., Jan. 10/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    350 Rhode Island, Suite 100, Conf. Rm. A, San Francisco, CA
  • SACRAMENTO Office – Wed., Jan. 18/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    5450 Power Inn Road, Suite F, Sacramento, CA
  • CRESCENT CITY Office – Tues., Jan. 17/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    1225 Marshall Street, Suite 8, Crescent City, CA
  • FREMONT Office – Fri., Jan. 20/12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
    37138 Niles Blvd., Unit B, Fremont, CA
  • OAKLAND Office – Mon., Jan. 23/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    100 Oak Street, Willie Gholar Rm., Oakland, CA
  • SANTA ROSA Office – Thurs., Feb. 16/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
  • 600 B Street, Santa Rosa, CA
  • SAN RAFAEL Office – Wed., Feb. 22/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    4340 Redwood Highway Suite D-307, San Rafael, CA
  • CONTRA COSTA Teamsters Union Hall – Wed., Mar. 8/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    825 Ferry Street, Martinez, CA

Intermediate Steward Training

  • FREMONT Office – Fri., Feb. 3/12:00 pm – 3:00 pm
    37138 Niles Blvd., Unit B, Fremont, CA
  • SAN FRANCISCO Office – Tues., Feb. 7/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    350 Rhode Island, Suite 100, Conf. Rm. A, San Francisco, CA
  • OAKLAND Office – Mon., Feb. 20/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    100 Oak Street, Willie Gholar Rm., Oakland, CA
  • CONTRA COSTA Teamsters Union Hall – Wed., Mar. 22/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    825 Ferry Street, Martinez, CA

Advanced Steward Training I

  • STOCKTON Office – Thurs., Jan. 26/ 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm
    4226 Coronado Ave., Stockton, CA
  • SAN FRANCISCO Office – Tues., Mar. 7/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    350 Rhode Island, Suite 100, Conf. Rm. A, San Francisco, CA
  • OAKLAND Office – Mon., Mar. 20/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    100 Oak Street, Willie Gholar Rm., Oakland, CA

Advanced Steward Training II

  • SACRAMENTO Office – Wed., Mar. 15/5:30 pm – 8:00 pm
    5450 Power Inn Road, Suite F, Sacramento, CA

Comments are closed.