Register Now for Winter Trainings 2016!

WinterTrainings2016-01

Connect with your union, become an active leader and learn how to win. These courses are open to all Local 1021 members January—March, 2016:

Register soon as space may be limited!
Register online, by mail, by fax, or by phone. Simply follow the links below to complete the online web form now, or download and complete the PDF brochure for submission by mail, or fax. Hardcopies of the brochure with registration form are also being circulated.

HOW TO REGISTER FOR FALL CLASSES

Mail completed forms to:
SEIU Local 1021 Trainings
Attn: Member Resource Center
447 29th Street, Oakland, CA 94609

Fax completed forms to: Attn. MRC 510-893-0934
Call MRC to register: 877-687-1021 (may be subject to wait times)

WINTER 2016 CLASSES:


Fixing the Broken Economy

  • OAKLAND Office — Tues., Jan. 26/ 5:30-7:30pm
    100 Oak Street, 1st Flr., Oakland, CA
  • FAIRFIELD Office — Thurs., Feb. 4/ 5:30-7:30pm
    2300 Boynton Ave. Suite 200, Conf. Rm. A, Fairfield, CA
  • SANTA ROSA Office — Tues., Mar. 8/ 5:30-7:30pm
    600 B St., Santa Rosa, CA

Healthcare Justice – ACA 2016

  • OAKLAND Office — Tues., Feb. 2/ 5:30-7:30pm
    100 Oak Street, 1st Flr., Oakland, CA

Healthcare Reform

  • SAN FRANCISCO Office — Fri., Feb. 12/ 8:00am-4:00pm
    350 Rhode Island, Suite 100, Conf. Rm. A, San Francisco, CA.
    7 CEs awarded to CNAs, LVNs, & RNs. Application pending for LCSWs.

Contract Enforcement

  • JACKSON Office — Tues., Jan. 12/ 5:30-7:30pm
    201 Clinton Road, Suite 101, Jackson, CA
  • CALAVERAS Senior Center — Thurs., Feb. 25/5:30-7:30pm
    956 Mountain Ranch Rd., San Andreas, CA

The Steward’s Role in the ADA Interactive Process

  • SAN FRANCISCO Office — Wed., Feb. 17/ 5:30-7:30pm
    350 Rhode Island, Suite 100 Conf. Rm. A,
    San Francisco, CA

Understanding Grievances and the Arbitration Process

  • FAIRFIELD Office — Thurs., Jan. 28/ 5:30-7:30pm
    2300 Boynton Ave. Suite 200, Conf. Rm. A, Fairfield, CA

Basic Steward Training

  • SAN FRANCISCO Office — Tues., Jan. 5/ 5:30-8:00pm
    350 Rhode Island, Suite 100, Conf. Rm. A, San Francisco, CA
  • SACRAMENTO Office — Wed., Jan. 20/ 5:00-8:00pm
    5450 Power Inn Road, Suite F, Sacramento, CA
  • OAKLAND Office — Mon., Jan. 25/ 5:00-8:00pm
    447 29th Street, Elinor Glenn Rm, Oakland, CA
  • JACKSON Office — Tues., Feb. 23/ 5:30-7:30pm
    201 Clinton Road, Suite 101, Jackson, CA
  • SAN LEANDRO HOSPITAL — Wed., Feb. 24/ 5:30-8:00 pm
    13855 E 14th Street, 2nd Flr Classroom, San Leandro, CA

Intermediate Steward Training

  • CALAVERAS Senior Center — Thurs., Jan. 21/ 5:30-7:30pm
    956 Mountain Ranch Rd., San Andreas, CA
  • STOCKTON Office — Wed., Jan. 27/ 5:30-7:30pm
    4226 Coronado Ave., Stockton, CA
  • SAN FRANCISCO Office — Tues., Feb. 2/ 5:30-8:00pm
    350 Rhode Island, Suite 100, Conf. Rm. A, San Francisco, CA
  • SACRAMENTO Office — Tues., Feb. 23/ 5:00-8:00pm
    5450 Power Inn Road, Suite F, Sacramento, CA
  • NAPA Office — Thurs., Feb. 25/ 10:00am-1:30pm
    1830 Soscol Ave., Suite A, Napa, CA
  • OAKLAND Office — Mon., Feb. 29/ 5:00-8:00pm
    447 29th Street, Elinor Glenn Rm, Oakland, CA
  • SAN LEANDRO HOSPITAL— Tues., Mar. 15/5:30-8:00pm
    13855 E 14th Street, 2nd Flr Classroom, San Leandro, CA
  • JACKSON Office — Tues., Mar. 15/ 5:30-7:30pm
    201 Clinton Road, Suite 101, Jackson, CA

Advanced Steward Training I

  • STOCKTON Office — Wed., Feb. 24/ 5:30-7:30pm
    4226 Coronado Ave., Stockton, CA
  • SAN FRANCISCO Office — Tues., Mar. 1/ 5:30-8:00pm
    350 Rhode Island, Suite 100, Conf. Rm. A, San Francisco, CA
  • OAKLAND Office — Mon., Mar. 14/ 5:00-8:00pm
    447 29th Street, Elinor Glenn Rm, Oakland, CA
  • SACRAMENTO Office — Wed., Mar. 16/ 5:00-8:00pm
    5450 Power Inn Road, Suite F, Sacramento, CA
  • CALAVERAS Senior Center — Thurs., Mar. 24/ 5:30-7:30pm
    956 Mountain Ranch Rd., San Andreas, CA

Advanced Steward Training II

  • SAN LEANDRO HOSPITAL — Wed., Jan. 27/ 5:30-8:00pm
    13855 E 14th Street, 2nd Flr Classroom,
    San Leandro, CA
  • STOCKTON Office — Wed., Mar. 23/ 5:30-7:30pm
    4226 Coronado Ave., Stockton, CA
  • SAN FRANCISCO Office — Tues., Apr. 5/ 5:30-8:00pm
    350 Rhode Island, Suite 100, Conf. Rm. A, San Francisco, CA

Retirement Security Under Attack

  • OAKLAND Office — Tues., Feb. 23/ 5:30-7:30pm
    100 Oak Street, 1st Flr., Oakland, CA
  • SAN FRANCISCO Office — Thurs., Mar. 17/ 5:30-7:30pm
    350 Rhode Island, Suite 100, Conf. Rm. B, San Francisco, CA

Member to Member Organizing – Why & How We Organize

  • OAKLAND Office — (Part 1) Tues., Feb. 23/ 5:15-8:00pm
    447 29th Street, Elinor Glenn Rm, Oakland, CA
  • OAKLAND Office — (Part 2) Tues., Mar. 1/ 5:15-8:00pm
    447 29th Street, Elinor Glenn Rm, Oakland, CA
  • SANTA ROSA Office — Sat., Feb. 20/ 9:30am-3:00pm
    600 B Street, Santa Rosa, CA
  • SACRAMENTO Office — Sat., Mar. 19/ 9:30am-3:00pm
    5450 Power Inn Road, Suite F, Sacramento, CA
Did you like this? Share it:

Comments are closed.